top of page

Our quest has been fulfilled. Meet the 2023 KPL Champions!

Back when wheels were made of stone, garments were made of steel, and kiteboarding was synonymous with jousting, our founding fathers and mothers joined together at the round table and laid forth a quest destined for its predecessors. For generations, emperors and majesties alike have attempted to fulfill this prophecy but have continued to fall short of their divine fate. However, in an unsurprising turn of events, after years and years of deliberating, our quest has been fulfilled. Behind the veil of our own clandestine innocence was scripture etched into steel that pronounced our own fate, and it read in bold lettering, Kite Park League.

We have the key that unlocks every door, the formula that solves all problems, and the astute capability to change the future. The year is 2023, and we are the future. Welcome to the final hours of our greatest effort and pinnacle pursuit, the Super Final presented by Knot Future, Duotone Kiteboarding, Slider Project, Fazendinha Adventure Park, and Lineup Pousada. After nearly a week of the best conditions on earth, on the morning of Friday, October 27, 2023, we began our Final. During a competitive format, the aptitude of the top riders becomes overtly pronounced as the top three females and top three males truly shined through the entirety of our event.

Without further ado, we shall begin our awards ceremony by congratulating our top female finishers for 2023, along with the entire field of contestants. After a solid showing the entire week, the KPL is proud to congratulate Nadja Bianchet for her third-place finish in the Super Final. In second place, all the way from Poland, Karolina Winkowska, who was on a tear all week and was more than deserving of another podium finish, adding to her long list of accolades. However, despite the fierce field of competition, there can only be one winner. This rider’s projection towards the top has been steadily ascending for years, and her dominance and proficiency in the park earned her place as our 2023 female KPL world champion. Congratulations Katie Potter, for an incredible display of kiteboarding and an achievement of a lifetime!

Now, onto the men. Throughout the week, the field of riders was slowly reduced to a select eight, who all were well deserving of an opportunity to be recognized as champions. Sadly, however, only three can claim the right to stand atop the podium. In third place, adding to his already dominant resume, is none other than Jack Rieder, whose consistency and prowess shined throughout the week and rewarded him in the finals. In second place, one of the most purposeful and talented riders of our generation is Noe Font, whose display of park riding is just as mesmerizing as it is skillful. For our next announcement, please rise as we congratulate our 2023 KPL world champion and victor of the Super Final. Since his introduction to park riding and kiteboarding as a whole, this rider has been dominating the sport and continues to break the ceiling of progression. He is arguably one of the most diversely talented contemporary kiteboarders and is more than deserving of this illustrious achievement. Congratulations on a phenomenal display and for your efforts and support of the KPL through our many years. From all of us at the the KPL, we all would like to extend our sincerest congratulations to Ewan Jaspen, your 2023 world champion!

Well, folks, we are officially complete with the 2023 season. Thank you for following along, supporting our vision, and continuing to share in the love of kiteboarding. The 2023 tour is done and dusted, merely a memory and now, and a portion of our glorious history. We will see you next year in 2024! As soon as we receive legal approval, we will share with you our most impressive feat to date… 2024 is set to be the biggest and best year yet, so, as always, stay tuned because we are well on our way to delivering yet again, the greatest corporate exploration in kiteboarding history.

Our sincerest gratitude,

KPL Staff & Chief Editor

MEN's 1st Ewan Jaspan 2nd Noe Font 3rd Jack Rieder.

WOMEN's 1st Katie Potter 2nd Karolina Winkowska 3rd Nadja Bianchet


bottom of page